Slavic universities

In July 2014 the Ministry of Education and Science of the Russian Federation initiated a new project to develop and implement programs for the development of the Slavic Universities. At the moment, national Russian-Slavic University (SU) operate in Armenia (Russian-Armenian (Slavic) University), Kyrgyzstan (Kyrgyz-Russian Slavic University. Named after Boris Yeltsin), Tajikistan (Tajik-Russian (Slavic) University) and Belarus (Belarusian-Russian University). In the frameworks of the Project of universities competitiveness enhancement (Program "5-100-2020") two Slavic Universities became partners of Peter the Great St. Petersburg Polytechnic University. It will act as an expert and consultant for two Slavic University: Russian-Armenian (Slavonic) University (RAU) in Yerevan, and Belarusian-Russian University (BRU) in Mogilev.

The new project is aimed at solving such tasks as incentives and support of positive changes in the Slavic Universities for their active and successful positioning on the national and international market of educational services, R & D and innovation development; active involvement of universities in reciprocal cooperation with the leading Russian and world scientific and educational centers; fostering the conditions and competences in Slavic Universities for their sustainable development. The programs for development of Slavic Universities are designed, first and foremost, to assist them in developing approaches and testing specific mechanisms and instruments for sustainable positioning on the national and international market of educational services

"Belarusian-Russian University"

Created on the basis of the Mogilev State Technical University on the basis of agreement between the Government of the Republic of Belarus and the Russian Federation signed on 19 January 2001. The university is engaged in engineering and technical research. The University consists of 5 departments engineering, civil engineering, electrical, auto mechanical and engineering and economics. In 2013-2014 the total number of employees was 1031, including 494 teaching staff, 140 with scientific degrees and ranks. According to the information gathered up until June 1, 2014, 7078 students are enrolled at the university on the I stage of higher education, including 3077full-time students.


"Russian-Armenian (Slavic) University"

Created according to the "Agreement between the Government of the Russian Federation and the Government of the Republic of Armenia on the conditions of establishment and operation of Russian-Armenian University in the city of Yerevan " signed on August 29, 1997. The fields of research, established at the university are similar to classical universities - math, physics, economics, law, philology, journalism, biomedical specialty. RAU includes 5 institutions, carrying out educational and research activities. In 2013-2014 the total number of employees was 574 people, including 329 teaching staff, including 246 with scientific degrees and ranks. The total number of students enrolled in the educational bachelor, specialty and master programs is 2353 students.